World Architecture Festival announces the 2017 awards ‘Super Jury’

(Image: ArchDaily)

The World Architecture Festival (WAF) has announced four internationally recognized names as members of the Super Jury that will judge the awards program at the 2017 Festival in Berlin this November. After the selection of winners from across 31 categories on the first two days of the event, category winners will present to the Super Jury, who will decided the winners of the World Landscape, Future Project and Completed Building of the Year Awards.

Leading this year’s Super Jury will be jury chair Robert Ivy CEO of the American Institute of Architects. He will be joined by Nathalie de Vries, Director & Co-founder of MVRDV; Ian Ritchie, Founder of Ian Ritchie Architects; and Christoph Ingenhoven, Founder of Ingenhoven Architects.

These four join the list of over 80 festival judges made up of influential figures from the architecture world, including Gert Wingårdh, Sergei Tchoban, Sanjay Puri, Robert Konieczny and ArchDaily’s David Basulto.

In addition, the deadline for entries to the 2017 WAF Awards has been extended to June 2, 2017, giving architects one last chance to submit their projects for the prestigious awards slate.

The 2017 World Architecture Festival will be held at Arena Berlin in Germany from  November 15-17, 2017.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.