School of Architecture and Planning, Anna University hosts the Architecture Awards

According to a Times of India report, School of Architecture and Planning (SAP), Anna University, is hosting the Zonal Jury (Zone V) for the Council of Architecture Training Research Center National Awards for Excellence in Architectural Thesis-2017 from August 10-12, 2017 at SAP Campus, Anna University, Chennai. The JK AYA (Architect of the Year) awards are also being held.

This year 59 Architecture Colleges and institutions of Southern India primarily from Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry are participating in the competition. The three-day event commenced with the inauguration of the exhibition of the Architectural Thesis and will conclude with the shortlisted thesis being exhibited on Saturday. The shortlisted 10 students shall present their work to a public audience. Two winners selected in the Zonal Jury will qualify to present their Thesis projects in the National Jury in New Delhi in September.

The Council of Architecture has been conducting the National Awards for Excellence in Architectural Thesis since 2008 at the undergraduate and postgraduate level and every year undertakes the publication of the Thesis Awards providing value addition to this event. This publication is made available to all Schools of Architecture in the country for the reference of its students.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.